• Wed. Jul 17th, 2024

OYAA 2023: Mukhtar Ajelogbon Shines At Osun Youth Ambassador Award


Dec 11, 2023

Mukhtar Ajelogbon, the CEO of De-Moon Media Links and publisher of the OsunReporters News was recognized for his priceless efforts and contribution with an award of excellence at the 8th edition of Osun Youth Ambassador Award.

Osun Youth Ambassador Award (OYAA) is an initiative of Youth Reformer Initiative, the OYAA 2023 is the 8th edition of honoring Talents, resilience and excellent service amongst the Youths in Osun State.

Ajelogbon fondly called De-Moon is a seasoned journalist with about two decades experience in Broadcast, Print and Digital media who is the Editor-in-Chief of the Osun Reporters News is known for his dugedness while carrying out his profession purely on fact, accuracy and timely based excellent contents.

He graduated from Adekunle Ajasin University with a series of leadership experience in students’ unionism. He had served served both Osogbo (his hometown), Osun State and Nigeria at large through Osogbo national students’ union (ONSU), National association of Osun State Students (NAOSS), while is professional experience spread across Ondo, Kwara and Osun State which gave many awards in print, broadcast and new media.

De-Moon was honored with Osun Youth Ambassador Youth 2023, on Sunday, 10th December, 2023 for his services and contributions through excellent journalism that can not go unnoticed since the inception of his chosen career.

While Speaking at the event, the guest speaker, Professor Sunday Babatunde Akinde from the Osun Osun State University commended the selection of the awardees as the most deserved people as they were carefully selected, urging Nigerian youths to always think beyond the box and think of how to develop Nigeria through their talents.

In his speech, the Royal father of the Day, Oba Abdulazeez Olatunbosun Adebamiji, Akire of Ikire in Osun State, gave kudos to the brain behind the Osun Youth Ambassador Award, urging other organizations to emulate the footstep of Youth Reformer Initiative as Mukhtar Ajelogbon and other awardees are purely professionals that merit the recognition.

De-Moon was awarded Osun Youth Ambassador alongside other people across all walks of life, such as;
Mukhtar Ajelogbon Abiodun; Jare Ismahil Tiamiyu; Ganiyu Suliyat Abolaji; Sowade Oluwakayode Adebayo; Ishola Modupe Olanrewaju; Samuel Olasubomi Ekundayo-Salawu; Oyeniyi Kawthar Adenike; Adeleke Rukayat Ayobami; Hammed Adekunle Raji; Yusuf Adewale Adetoyese; Luqman Yekeen Adewale; Oluwakemi Mojisola Aremu Waters; Ismail Afeez Olalekan; Abdulsalami Musiliu Olaitan; Comrade Oyedeji Faishat Adetilewa.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!